New GIVEAWAY Header Category

Image
New GIVEAWAY Header Category

 

*** As I continue to add more giveaways for my loyal followers I’ve added a quick link on my header so you can jump right to the Giveaways.  

All future giveaways will allow you to earn extra entry points by referring friends who also enter.  Each giveaway features an entry providing you a unique link.  You can email this link and/or post it to social media sites.  When a friend enters the giveaway, you get extra entry points.  It’s that simple!

Good Luck!

4 responses »

    • You’re still showing as a follower, not sure why. But that is why you’re getting emails. I know when a person signs up to follow a blog they get an email asking for confirmation. Perhaps it is the same when you decide to un-follow a blog and there is a confirmation email for that in your inbox. In the meantime I will see how I can manually remove you from my end. I am sure there must be a way. I’ll do as soon as possible. Sorry for the bother.

    • I just tried to send you an email, but am given the error that is is an invalid email – was trying the one listed under my followers. Here is the message:

      Hi, I am sorry you’re still receiving emails from my blog posts. I do still show you as a follower and trying to find a way to manually remove you. In the meantime when you go to my blog in the upper left corner there is a button that will either say Follow or Following. If it still indicates following you are still on my blog. Simply press this to unfollow and will change the button to follow. This should do the trick. I will still look for a way to remove you from my end.

      Thanks,
      Beckie

    • I sent a support request to the company who my blog is thru and here is the reply:

      You subscribers control how frequently they receive your posts. You don’t control that. We cannot block or delete subscribers from public blogs. However, please read this about public blogs that become private blogs > Blog Privacy and Subscribers > http://wpcommaven.wordpress.com/2011/09/05/blog-privacy-and-subscribers/

      The follower can go here and read http://en.support.wordpress.com/following/#unfollow-a-blog He/she will need click the “x’ to remove the blog and stop following it on this page http://wordpress.com/#!/read/edit/

      Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

