Chefday! UPDATE – Taste Test & Discount Code

Standard

We received our Chefday! box today and coudn’t wait to dive in and cook the 1st recipe.  I chose to prepare the Pan Seared Chicken Breast.  You can see the full recipe here:  Seared Chicken Breast Recipe.

If you’d like to see my full unboxing review click here:  CHEFDAY! UNBOXING REVIEW

As a recap Chefday! delivers short, easy, ready to prepare gourmet meals requiring few utensils.  They make sure that everyone can make them.  All of their ingredients are 100% organic.  Their menu changes weekly and will likely feature dairy-free, gluten-free and/or vegetarian recipes.  Everything is pre-measured even salt, pepper and olive oil.  In addition a family in need will also be enjoying a hearty dinner. Every time you cook with Chefday!, they donate a full meal to a Food Bank for NYC.

Chefday! currently delivers to 19 states (in their entirety) : CT, DC, DE, IL, IN, KY,MA, ME, MD, NH, NJ, NY, OH, PA, RI, TN, VA, VT, WV.  They also deliver to some parts of these states: AL, AR, GA, IA, MI, MO, MS, NC, SC, WI.  You can check to see if they deliver to you on their website.  If they don’t deliver to your area yet you can sign up for a free, no obligation account and they will notify you when they do.  This is in NO way signing you up for service.  It is simply a way for them to notify you when they expand to your area.

*** Want to try Chefday! and receive 25% off your 1st order?  Simply use this link to place your order and you will receive 25% off!.  CLICK HERE TO SAVE 25% OFF YOUR 1ST CHEFDAY! ORDER.

There are SO many things to LOVE about Chefday!  Where do I begin?  To start:

**  100% of their ingredients are organic!  – I must admit, we generally don’t purchase organic ingredients but do prefer them.  We don’t have any healthy grocery stores in our rural area and theres a very limited selection at our local grocery store.  That limited selection cost so much I feel like they are asking me to sign over my 1st born to purchase it ;).  Chefday! to the rescue because ALL their ingredients are organic.  I love that!

**  Everything you need to prepare each meal is included right down to the salt, pepper and olive oil. – I love the fact that you don’t have to measure ANYTHING.  All you do is follow the easy, step by step instructions emptying the pre-measured cups, bags and/or bottles when instructed to do so.  It can’t get any simpler than that.

**  No trip to the grocery store. – I know the inside of my local grocery store about as well as I know the surface of the moon ;).  Ok, a bit of an exaggeration but my hubby is, generally, the one to do the grocery store.  To me going to the grocery store is akin to hearing fingernails down a chalkboard.  I look forward to preparing delicious meals without having to set foot in that awful place they call a grocery store!

**  Limited chopping and NO measuring. – Preparing a meal using Chefday! could not be easier.  There is limited chopping, dicing etc.  The little involved is to be expected since they send fresh vegetables, spices etc.  I wouldn’t want those to come pre-prepared.

**  Chefday! donates a meal to a NYC food back for every meal purchased. – I really like the idea that we can give back by simply ordering a service we love!

**  Limited cleanup. – What do I really need to say about this?  Who wouldn’t want to prepare a meal and have only a tiny bit of cleanup?  Sign me up for that 🙂

**  Each recipe is planned perfectly so everything is done at the same time. – One of things I struggle most with when it comes to meal preparation is planning each phase so the meal is done all at the same time.  Chefday! plans the recipe perfectly so nothing is left to cool while the rest of the meal is still cooking.

**  Chefday! does not skimp on quality or quantity.  We were super impressed at how much food this recipe made.  It was definitely enough for 2 people in fact we had enough leftovers for another meal.  Getting chicken breast rather than a less expensive chicken cut was also fabulous.  Also, when I was dicing the Thyme for the chicken breast topping, I couldn’t believe the AMAZING AROMA!  It was like we had our very own herb garden and picked it today.

As a reminder here is a picture of what the box looks like when you get it.  Notice the 22oz candle next to it.  This box is HUGE.

Image

Here is the recipe card and EVERYTHING needed to prepare the meal.  You only need to provide water, pan, pot & utensils.

ImageImage

Image

And here are a few pictures of our meal.  Ok it isn’t as pretty as the recipe card Chefday! sent but, remember, we’re not chefs.  We’re not even cooks, really.  I think we did a pretty good job for novices 😉

ImageImageImage

So, all in all, we are SUPER IMPRESSED with Chefday!  I have never been one to like cooking but I loved making this meal and, definitely, plan to sign up!  When you take away the trip to the grocery store, measuring and a majority of the clean up I love doing it.  This service gives me all the joys of cooking without most of the hassle.  Where has Chefday! been all my adult life?  I have needed this service for years.  I am SO GLAD I found them now!  This would also be the IDEAL box for a dinner party.  It would be great to prepare the perfect meal for friends.  You can feel confident, with Chefday!, that the meal will come out amazing and will impress your friends!

Even though I did receive this free trial box from Chefday!, my opinions are not influenced by the free products and I would never recommend anything to anyone that I would not, myself, use or that I felt was not worth spending your money on.

Leave a Reply

